Breaking Free(ingSG)

As part of my assignment, I did a feature article on escape rooms. And requirements state I have to experience it myself and write a review on it.

Sure, why not?

I don’t want to give too much information here because I don’t want to be accused of plagiarism (curse you, SafeAssign!). Oh lord, if I post photos too, will that be considered against the rules too?

Alright, I’m gonna play it safe.

I’ll just give a very brief introduction. First off, the escape room company we visited was known as FreeingSG. We made a booking for the room entitled ‘Secrets of the Past – From Russia with Love’. It was my first time and I was awfully excited.

Oh, and if you don’t know what an escape room is, check out the video below:

It was a mad rush when I was in there. A time limit of 45 minutes and I have to juggle taking photographs for my article, tweeting the experience for my article (again) and solving the puzzles at the same time.

But I had fun. Great fun.

If I had to rate that room, I’ll give it a three and a half. Puzzles were challenging but logical. I did expect more from the atmosphere though. And the only issue I was not very happy about was that some of the props were pretty worn out or inconveniently designed.

That’s all I can say. I’m not taking any chances with SafeAssign.

[inserts FreeingSG official video here]:

Check out their website too @ http://www.freeingsg.com/

Leave a Reply

